• News from Jonathon

Awards Evening 2018

Updated: Nov 7, 2018

Our annual ‘Awards Evening’ took place a month or so ago with Howard Thompson taking the Club Champion title for the second time. Mark Whiteman and Steve Loseby made up the top three with Sam Davies being awarded ‘First Lady’.

· The George Becton trophy went to Jane Maloney with the Manoochehr Amiri Cross country (x-c) cup going to Shaun Lawson and Adam King winning the shorter 4.8k x-c race.

· Female 35 - Marie Murtagh. F45 - Sheila Capper and F55 - Sally-Anne Lardner.

· Male 40 - Craig Gath. M50 - Richard Knott.

· Best Improvers awards went to Richard Freeman, Sheila Capper, Liz Chambers and Pam Johnson.

· The ‘Outstanding Achievement’ award - Ken Dart. Ken, our previous Chairman, was congratulated in his absence, for all he’s done for the club and for finishing the ‘Swaledale Marathon’ again this year. Well over 20 times he’s completed the beautiful but challenging Dales course. A worthy outstanding award.

· Best Club Championship (CC) supporter went to Stephen Daniel for completing the most CC races.

· And, finally, Coach/Leader of the year was presented (again in his absence) to Steve Loseby.

On behalf of ERC, many congratulations to all our winners. See the full list at https://www.easingwoldrunningclub.co.uk/awards-evening-2018

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All