top of page


Our committee members carry out a variety of roles and make decisions relating to the overall management of the club.

Please get in touch if you have a question or comment. Feedback and suggestions are welcome. Email addresses are below for most committee members, but if there is no email address for a specific committee member you wish to contact, just contact any of the others and they will pass the message on.

Colin Fletcher
Email Colin

Colin is responsible for the overall running of the club and chairing committee meetings as well as ensuring all aspects of the club are represented.  He sends out weekly emails to update members about club events and news.

Ray French
Club Secretary
Email Ray

Ray organises club meetings, distributes notes and follow up actions.

Claire Throup
Member Secretary 
Email Claire

Claire manages the athlete registration sign up and renewal process and helps the Treasurer to reconcile member payments.

Kevin Johnson
Welfare Secretary
Email Kevin

Kevin is one of our Welfare Officers and is responsible for promoting safeguarding, encouraging good practice and maintaining the relevant records.

Steve Loseby
Member Rep (Male)

Steve is responsible for representing the views of members at committee meetings and seeking internal feedback on the club.

Doug Pearce
Webmaster ​
Email Doug

Doug is responsible for the club website and other IT projects such as the membermojo club database and comms.

Neil King 
RRL Co-ordinator
Email Neil

Neil is our representative on the Road Race League Committee which runs each spring and summer across the county. 

Andy Throup
Head Coach
Email Andy

Andy is in charge of organising the weekly runs with our great team of coaches. He has multiple coaching qualifications including UKA Coach in Endurance, Coaching Assistant, Leadership in Running Fitness, Safeguarding in Athletics.

Natalie Lunn
Treasurer ​
Email Natalie

Natalie manages all the club finances and prepares the annual budgets. 

Emma Triffitt
Competition Secretary
Email Emma

Emma organises the Club Championship calendar and other races and reports on results to members.

Jane Maloney
Social Secretary
Email Jane

Jane organises all club social events including commemorative events and the Christmas party.

Rachel Farrand
Member Rep (Female) ​
Email Rachel

Rachel is responsible for representing the views of members at committee meetings and seeking internal feedback on the club.

Richard Freeman
Publicity Secretary ​
rich freeman.jpg

Richard is responsible for writing articles for the Easingwold Advertiser and general club promotion. 

Harry Berger
Club Kit Keeper
Email Harry

Harry is responsible for club kit sales and distribution. 

bottom of page